IT’S A CHRISTMAS MIRACLE // Blogmas #1

Well, what do you know, it’s December 1st! And I’m back!

As you very well know, I’ve been absent for a while. I’m not going to get into that now, but I sat down in late October and just thought why not? Why not do Blogmas? And ever since I’ve been scribbling down what I’ll post, when I’ll post it, and it feels good to finally be sitting down and getting stuff done. I’m new to this time of year, so I can’t say I’m 100% sure how Blogmas works, but I have planned a post for each day until Christmas day and then on to the first of January, and with the exception of a couple they are all very Christmassy.

Even more Christmassy right now, are we all appreciating my new theme? That mini Santas just too cute to resist. This new theme is a stepping stone to lead into a new blog design launching in January, I want to update things because I don’t really know what I was thinking with those flowers… Anyway, back to Blogmas.

I really hope that I can stick with this and see it through. If I do manage, I will be super proud of myself, and I think it will be a really good surge of motivation for me going into 2017 (and can I just pause to say, how is it so close to 2017 already? I swear yesterday was January… it’s insane). More so though, I’m really hoping you guys will enjoy it.

I’ll give a little insight to what my month looks like and what you have to look forward to if you stay tuned! I’m heading to Iceland on the fourth with my family. We’re going to be doing the Golden Circle Tour, I’m doing a bit of Quad biking (adventurous, I know) and going to the Blue Lagoon, and I will be posting everyday I’m there about my trip, so hopefully the hotel wifi won’t let me down. I also have a few Christmas nights out planned, with my work and the university, as well as just general nights out so I might get way out of my comfort zone and try some outfit posts, but regardless there I’m working on a party season wish list so I’ll be sharing that with you all very soon. Other than that I’m going to keep you guys covered on stocking fillers, baking, playlists, movies… everything you need to have a successful holiday season. Oh, and I’ll also be breaking my Lush virginity (saucy, I know). So if you want to see this, and more, stay tuned.

Footnote

2 thoughts on “IT’S A CHRISTMAS MIRACLE // Blogmas #1

Leave a Reply

